All The WOW News in Cordillera

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Four Cordilleran SAF commanders to be conferred 2nd highest medal of the PNP

Cordillera - Four Cordilleran commanders of the Special Action Force (SAF) of the Philippine National Police (PNP) will receive Medal of Heroism "Medalya ng Kabayanihan" for their bravery and heroism during the Marawi Siege in 2017. 
The Medal of Heroism is the second highest award that can be bestowed to a member of the Philippine National Police who have shown bravery and heroism in combat. 

Department of Interior and Local Government Secretary Eduardo Ano, who chaired the National Police Commission approved the conferment of the "distinguished conduct medal" to Police Col. Rex Arvin Malimban,  the overall SAF Combat group commander and four other Cordilleran police officers. 

The four Cordilleran commanders who will also receive the medal are Lt/Cols. Lambert Suerte,  Lt/Cols. Ledon Monte, Lt/Cols. Jack Echman Angog and Lt/Cols. Mario Mayames, Jr. 

Both Suerte and Monte are from Benguet province, Mayames is from Mountain Province and Angog is from Kalinga. All of them are alumni of the Philippine National Police Academy.
Current PNP Director Oscar Albayalde has recommended the conferment of the five SAF commanders through the Special Promotions, Awards and Decorations Board. 

The conferment of medal to the five officers is to honor the gallantry and heroism they demonstrated in leading the SAF commandos against armed group in Marawi.



Unknown said...

To God be the glory

Unknown said...

Congratulations fellow cordillerans. We are so proud of you.

Post a Comment

Featured Post

Igorot actor Jeyrick Sigmaton won Best Actor in International Film Festival Manhattan 2021

Photo Courtesy || Jeyrick Sigmaton Cordillera - Igorot actor Jeyrick "Carrotman" Sigmaton won the Best Actor for the Int...